Skip To Content

OPTUM ALASKA STAFF

CLINICAL

Chief Medical Officer
Vanessa Venezia, MD
vanessa.venezia.heuer@optum.com

Clinical Psychologist
For inquires, please contact Vanessa Venezia, MD
vanessa.venezia.heuer@optum.com

Director of Clinical Operations
Heather Brady, LPC
heather.brady@optum.com

Peer Support Specialist
Rahne Smith
rahne.smith@optum.com

Senior Wellness Coordinator
Jessica Segato
jessica.segato@optum.com

Care Navigator
Bonnie Hummel
bonnie_hummel@optum.com

Care Navigator
Julie Houghton
julie_houghton@optum.com

Care Advocate
Vanessa Green LMHC, LPC
vanessa.green31@optum.com

PROVIDER RELATIONS

Provider Relations Director
TeriLynn Girmscheid, MS, MAC, CS, BHCI, SAP
terri.girmscheid@optum.com

Provider Relations Representative
Vaoita Puletapua'i
vaoita.puletapuai@optum.com

Alaska Native Liaison
For inquiries, please contact Shelis Jorgensen, DNP, FNP-BC
Shelis.jorgensen@optum.com

Child Welfare Liaison
Carrie Triplett, MSW
carrie.triplett@optum.com

OPERATIONS

Chief Executive Officer
Shelis Jorgensen, DNP, FNP-BC
shelis.jorgensen@optum.com

Quality and Compliance Director
For inquiries, please contact Shelis Jorgensen, DNP, FNP-BC
shelis.jorgensen@optum.com

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)/Claims Manager
Cimmie White, MSW
cimmie.white@optum.com

Behavioral Health Practice Management Specialist 
For inquiries, please contact Shelis Jorgensen, DNP, FNP-BC
shelis.jorgensen@optum.com

Project Manager/BSL/Appeals and Complaints
For inquiries, please contact Shelis Jorgensen, DNP, FNP-BC
shelis.jorgensen@optum.com

Manager Data Analytics
Arlene Segura
arlene.segura@optum.com