Skip To Content

OPTUM ALASKA STAFF

CLINICAL

Medical Director/Chief Medical Officer
Dr. Mahender Purmandla, MD, MPH
mahender_purmandla@optum.com

Clinical Psychologist
For inquiries, please contact Heather Brady, LPC
heather.brady@optum.com

Director of Clinical Operations
Heather Brady, LPC
heather.brady@optum.com

Utilization Management Process Manager
Kourtenay (Korey) Dunn, LPC
kourtenay_dunn@optum.com

Peer Support Specialist
Rahne Smith
rahne.smith@optum.com

Senior Wellness Coordinator
Jessica Sagato
jessica.segato@optum.com

Care Advocate
Bonnie Hummel, RN
bonnie_hummel@optum.com

Care Navigator
Julie Houghton, RN
julie_houghton@optum.com

Care Advocate
Vanessa Green LMHC, LPC
vanessa.green31@optum.com

Appeals Coordinator
Susan Komnik
susan.komnik@optum.com

PROVIDER RELATIONS

Provider Relations Director
Ryan Bender
ryan.bender@optum.com

Provider Relations Advocate
For inquiries, please contact Ryan Bender
ryan.bender@optum.com

Provider Relations Representative
Vaoita Puletapua'i
vaoita.puletapuai@optum.com

Alaska Tribal Liaison
Tabetha Thomas
tabetha_thomas@optum.com

Child Welfare Liaison
For inquiries, please contact Jaylene Peterson-Nyren
jaylene_petersonnyren@optum.com

OPERATIONS

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)/Executive Director
Jaylene Peterson-Nyren
jaylene_petersonnyren@optum.com

Director, Quality and Compliance
Syreeta Kinnard, MSHI, RHIA
syreeta.kinnard@optum.com

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)/Claims Manager
For inquiries, please contact Jaylene Peterson-Nyren
jaylene_petersonnyren@optum.com

Behavioral Health Practice Management Specialist 
For inquiries, please contact Jaylene Peterson-Nyren
jaylene_petersonnyren@optum.com

BSL- Business Segment Liaison
Veronica Macy
veronica.macy@optum.com

Manager Data Analytics
Arlene Segura
arlene.segura@optum.com

Last updated: 9/29/23