Skip To Content

OPTUM ALASKA STAFF

CLINICAL

Chief Medical Officer
For inquiries, please contact Shelis Jorgensen, DNP, FNP-BC
shelis.jorgensen@optum.com

Clinical Psychologist
For inquiries, please contact Shelis Jorgensen, DNP, FNP-BC
shelis.jorgensen@optum.com

Director of Clinical Operations
Heather Brady, LPC
heather.brady@optum.com

Peer Support Specialist
Rahne Smith
rahne.smith@optum.com

Senior Wellness Coordinator
Jessica Segato
jessica.segato@optum.com

Care Navigator
Bonnie Hummel, RN
bonnie_hummel@optum.com

Care Navigator
Julie Houghton, RN
julie_houghton@optum.com

Care Advocate
Vanessa Green LMHC, LPC
vanessa.green31@optum.com

Appeals Coordinator
Susan Komnik
susan.komnik@optum.com

PROVIDER RELATIONS

Provider Relations Director
For inquiries, please contact Shelis Jorgensen, DNP, FNP-BC
shelis.jorgensen@optum.com

Provider Relations Advocate
Ryan Bender
ryan.bender@optum.com

Provider Relations Advocate
Vaoita Puletapua'i
vaoita.puletapuai@optum.com

Alaska Tribal Liaison
Lance Johnson
lance.johnson@optum.com

Child Welfare Liaison
For inquiries, please contact Shelis Jorgensen, DNP, FNP-BC
shelis.jorgensen@optum.com

OPERATIONS

Chief Executive Officer
Shelis Jorgensen, DNP, FNP-BC
shelis.jorgensen@optum.com

Quality and Compliance Director
Connie Mendez
connie.mendez@optum.com

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)/Claims Manager
For inquiries, please contact Shelis Jorgensen, DNP, FNP-BC
shelis.jorgensen@optum.com

Behavioral Health Practice Management Specialist 
For inquiries, please contact Shelis Jorgensen, DNP, FNP-BC
shelis.jorgensen@optum.com

BSL- Business Segment Liaison
Karen Jenkins
karen.jenkins@optum.com

Manager Data Analytics
Arlene Segura
arlene.segura@optum.com