Skip To Content

OPTUM ALASKA LEADERSHIP TEAM

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)/Executive Director
Shelis Jorgensen, DNP, FNP-BC
shelis.jorgensen@optum.com

Chief Operations Officer (COO)/Manager of Quality
Deborah Etheridge
deborah.etheridge@optum.com

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)/Finance Manager
Cimmie White
cimmie.white@optum.com

Medical Director/Chief Medical Officer
Dr Vanessa Venezia, MD
vanessa.venezia.heuer@optum.com

Child Welfare Liaison
Carrie Triplett, MSW
carrie.triplett@optum.com

Alaska Native Liaison
Teisha Simmons, M.A.
teisha.simmons@optum.com

Director of Clinical Operations
For inquiries, please contact: Dr Vanessa Venezia, MD
vanessa.venezia.heuer@optum.com

Chief of Information Management/Manager Reporting Services
Tory Bennetsen
tory.bennetsen@optum.com

Provider Relations Director
Lisa Brown, MSW
lisa.b@optum.com

205 East Benson Boulevard, Anchorage, Alaska 99503